//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

For the Record: I have been writing “For the Record: Confessions of a Vinyl-Soundtrack Junkie”

for-the-record-confessions-of-a-vinyl-soundtrack-junkie-1534997067-1000x1000Dear Friends and Followers,

I am so sorry that it has been so long since my last entry. While I am still very much collecting Peter Pan ephemera and even planning another book on the boy who would not grow up, I have spent the last three years writing a book of humorous anecdotes centered on collecting records as well as a children’s book which I have also illustrated. In October, For the Record: Confessions of a Vinyl-Soundtrack Junkie was published. I hope to see my children’s book, Can I Keep Them, published within the next six months.

Last week I was interviewed for a podcast on NPR, So What’s Your Story, regarding the new book. The podcast will air this Saturday at 1:00 p.m. at delmarvapublicradio.net and folks can listen live. (Unless you will be around the tri-state area of Virginia/Maryland/Delaware in which case you could tune into 90.7 WSDL.) Then there will be an episode page at: sowhatsyourstorypodcast.com. The podcast immediately follows This American Life.

It was my first radio interview ever and it was quite an enjoyable experience. And a big thank you to those of you who have helped support my writing habit in the past by buying a book. (An even bigger thank you for actually reading one of them!)

The book is available at:

https://www.amazon.com/Record-Confessions-Vinyl-Soundtrack-Junkie/dp/1534997067/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1487278326&sr=1-1&keywords=for+the+record+confessions+of+a+vinyl-soundtrack+junkie

or, Barnes and Noble, or any book shop where you can order a book.

Thanks for sticking by me,

Bruce

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

