//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

My Peter Pan Has Grown Up

This has been a busy week for my family and me. My son, Drew, celebrated his engagement to Jessi (who typed one of the chapters in my book for me) with a wonderful party in Yorktown at the Riverside, a lovely restaurant with excellent food. Many friends and relatives I had not seen in years drove and flew down for the festivities. My former wife, Donna, and her husband, Fergie, were the perfect hosts. My parents are visiting us here in Petersburg for the week so I am a bit tired from our activities. Therefore, I am leaving this blog with the insert below, one of my favorite John Hassall posters, one that did not make it into the book. Meanwhile, the Drewster is growing up and living a great adventure everyday. I am so proud of him, Jessi, Donna, and Fergie.

John Hassall poster depicting the "Building a House for Wendy" scene in the play, Peter Pan. Six of Hassall's posters were sold in the lobby of the Duke of York's Theatre in 1907. Part of this one was used as the cover of the Pauline Chase programme covers for several years.

Discussion

One thought on “My Peter Pan Has Grown Up

  1. Hi, always i used to check weblog posts here early iin the dawn, ffor the reason that
    i like to fid out more and more.

    Posted by chinchilla fur prices | August 18, 2014, 10:10 AM

Leave a Reply

